One Night Flame

Super Like!

Words are exchanged

Why are we so alike?

Questions asked back and forth

Tell me again how much I’m worth

Some of your questions are inappropriate

But I don’t humiliate

Snap-chat became our way of speaking

You asked me what I was seeking

I told you I wanted to date

You agreed you didn’t want to wait

Asked me to come over to your house

I thought of that as I took off my blouse

When we met up we walked around

I was nervous too nervous to make a sound

Talked about everything under the sun

Girl stop now what have you done

Asked me if I wanted to go to your house and cuddle

I agreed my brain in a muddle

Got to your place so clean and neat

Asked me if I wanted anything to drink or eat

Time passed as we watched a movie

You looked and me and spoke so smoothly

Trying to read my signals you said

As you kissed my head

I looked into your eyes as you made a move

Kissing is my weakness

Your lips tasted like sweetness

Got on top of me and kissed me

I could feel you against my knee

Asked me what I wanted to do

I couldn’t speak or move

You slipped your hand down

I wanted it to stop

But my mouth just dropped

You looked me in the eyes

Couldn’t hear my mind through the cries

I nodded yes

You slipped off my dress

Felt you inside of me

Thrusting into me I can barley see

Switched positions at least 3 times

Wished I could have read the signs

When you finally came

All I felt was shame

Got dressed and kissed me goodbye

Got in my car and looked at the sky

I don’t do hookups I said

Maybe I did it because it’s not me in my head

Published by ShortandStoutBlogs

Hello Readers! My name is Lyssa. I have always wanted to be an author, ever since I could remember. I mostly write poetry, but I have a few books in the works. At age 27, I decided to continue my education for English and literature. I like to call myself the "Taylor Swift" of poetry. I appreciate everyone who has been supporting me with the comments and the likes. You guys give me hope that one day I'll be able to do this for a living. If you want to support in more ways. You can find my first ever poetry book on Amazon titled "All Her Scars." If you want to donate $ to a broke English major, you are more than welcome my cashapp is Allykitty13131313. Thank you so much. <3

2 thoughts on “One Night Flame

Leave a comment