Steps

Sometimes at night I sit outside

I sit on the steps where we we sat

Looking out into the yard

Sometimes I begin to cry hard

I think how could someone who loved me once could hurt me so much

I see myself that night 6 tequila shots in

I wanted to look at the stars I didn’t go too far

You watched me the whole time

When I came back to you

Sitting there felt so right

I told you I missed you under my tears

You held me close and said you know

Then why did you fucking go?

You held me so tight

But then dropped me without a fight

You left me with the taste of your kiss on my lips

I miss you I miss us.

That night when we had sex

I thought it would be beautiful

Like Alli and Noah in the Notebook

Don’t ever go back with an ex

After 9 years of being apart

I made a mistake

After it ended the first thing you said to me was “I need to text my brother”

You’re welcome for being a rebound

You loved me long ago I remember it well

You would have done anything for me that’s partly why I fell

Why are you still in my head

Sometimes I wish I was dead

I don’t want to see you or hear your name

Glad I was a two night game

Get out of my head

So I can finally move on

I can’t wait till your gone

Published by ShortandStoutBlogs

Hello Readers! My name is Lyssa. I have always wanted to be an author, ever since I could remember. I mostly write poetry, but I have a few books in the works. At age 27, I decided to continue my education for English and literature. I like to call myself the "Taylor Swift" of poetry. I appreciate everyone who has been supporting me with the comments and the likes. You guys give me hope that one day I'll be able to do this for a living. If you want to support in more ways. You can find my first ever poetry book on Amazon titled "All Her Scars." If you want to donate $ to a broke English major, you are more than welcome my cashapp is Allykitty13131313. Thank you so much. <3

Leave a comment