Anime feels lonely

Could you tell I styled my hair different like her?

I know that style is what you prefer.

I try to like the anime that you two bond through

But I just can’t bring myself to like it too.

I want to be what you want.

But it’s so hard to balance that part

She’s an anime girl, nerdy, thin body all I see is not me

I want to be like her so bad cant you see

Some days I starve myself to look like that

But I only still see fat

You say you love me

But do you really love ALL of me?

Published by ShortandStoutBlogs

Hello Readers! My name is Lyssa. I have always wanted to be an author, ever since I could remember. I mostly write poetry, but I have a few books in the works. At age 27, I decided to continue my education for English and literature. I like to call myself the "Taylor Swift" of poetry. I appreciate everyone who has been supporting me with the comments and the likes. You guys give me hope that one day I'll be able to do this for a living. If you want to support in more ways. You can find my first ever poetry book on Amazon titled "All Her Scars." If you want to donate $ to a broke English major, you are more than welcome my cashapp is Allykitty13131313. Thank you so much. <3

Leave a comment