Depths

In the quiet whispers of my dream

A love that wasn’t meant to be.

In the depths of sorrow my story is untold

A saddening heartache that words can’t hold.

Amid my tears

Amid my shattered dreams

My blossom was pulled apart at the seams.

In the depths of my loss

In my hearts silent cry

A fleeting soul’s painful goodbye

Leaving behind nothing but a tear stained sky.

Published by ShortandStoutBlogs

Hello Readers! My name is Lyssa. I have always wanted to be an author, ever since I could remember. I mostly write poetry, but I have a few books in the works. At age 27, I decided to continue my education for English and literature. I like to call myself the "Taylor Swift" of poetry. I appreciate everyone who has been supporting me with the comments and the likes. You guys give me hope that one day I'll be able to do this for a living. If you want to support in more ways. You can find my first ever poetry book on Amazon titled "All Her Scars." If you want to donate $ to a broke English major, you are more than welcome my cashapp is Allykitty13131313. Thank you so much. <3

Leave a comment