She

She is usually the last to know about anything

She chose writing over healthcare or teaching

She wants to go but is not invited

She does not talk very loud because she is frightened

She gets lost in books because her life has not been an easy story

She does not show her true feelings so no one has to worry

She did not want to be normal

She prefers to be informal

She enjoys music with lots of meaning

She does not care about her singing

She enjoys art of all shapes and sizes

She wants to play but does not care about the prizes

She would rather sit around and journal

Than to watch something about football

She is me.

Published by ShortandStoutBlogs

Hello Readers! My name is Lyssa. I have always wanted to be an author, ever since I could remember. I mostly write poetry, but I have a few books in the works. At age 27, I decided to continue my education for English and literature. I like to call myself the "Taylor Swift" of poetry. I appreciate everyone who has been supporting me with the comments and the likes. You guys give me hope that one day I'll be able to do this for a living. If you want to support in more ways. You can find my first ever poetry book on Amazon titled "All Her Scars." If you want to donate $ to a broke English major, you are more than welcome my cashapp is Allykitty13131313. Thank you so much. <3

Leave a comment