Fireflies

My hands, the missing puzzle pieces to your hips.
Diving in fully kissing the honey from your lips.
The harmonious sound from your laugh, as I caress your back, has Mozart quaking in his grave.
The universe may come crashing in due to our bodies creating such an electromagnetic wave.
Fingers intertwined, like roots from a forest tree.
I keep getting lost in your autumn leaf eyes, what a fantasy.
Hot breath on my neck as you’re getting closer.
My nose picks up the scent of sweet white clover.
In our private symphony, the crescendo is enquiangled.
Our souls are merely becoming entangled.
For a moment, I stare into your woodland colored eyes.
And wonder how to catch all ten million fireflies?

Published by ShortandStoutBlogs

Hello Readers! My name is Lyssa. I have always wanted to be an author, ever since I could remember. I mostly write poetry, but I have a few books in the works. At age 27, I decided to continue my education for English and literature. I like to call myself the "Taylor Swift" of poetry. I appreciate everyone who has been supporting me with the comments and the likes. You guys give me hope that one day I'll be able to do this for a living. If you want to support in more ways. You can find my first ever poetry book on Amazon titled "All Her Scars." If you want to donate $ to a broke English major, you are more than welcome my cashapp is Allykitty13131313. Thank you so much. <3

Leave a comment